Yes, I do tease!  After all of the teasing has subsided I do “put up!”  :O) 

I talked a bit back about some other ideas I had for sewing with neckties.  Last week, I spent a lot of time working on this…

DSC01667 DSC01664

Piecing together ties into a crazy mish mash of prints.  Zigging and zagging along my merry way.  Swearing occasionally when my crappy Singer decided to drop on the stitching.  So what did the quilted ties become you ask?

DSC01675 DSC01673

DSC01670 DSC01672

They became a quilted tote.  Lovely, no?  I donated this creation to an art auction to benefit the SPCA of Richmond, VA.  If you are in the area and want a place that your “best friend” is welcome consider joining for some awesome art and snacks on March 29th.  You can get the information here.   Best of all you can bid on my tote! 

