DSC01659I received the ATC for my Altered Dominos and Other Game Pieces Flickr group’s ATC swap.  The challenge was to create an ATC using at least one game piece.  My partner, Dulcimer, resides in Canada.  I love the ATC she created using a piece of a bingo card, a Monopoly Community Chest card and a puzzle piece.  It is great. 

This week, I am working on a new project and it is taking up a bit of time, but it is THANKFULLY working out the way I saw it in my head.  Even better even!  I will most likely reveal it next week as I am still working through it. 

It involves my new favorite medium of choice neckties.  I am having some fun and working through a gift from a friend of 40+ neckties.  A customer brought them into her consignment shop to consign and they didn’t have enough character for her liking.  They are working for my creation and I am thankful to try my idea out on the free ties instead of my purchased and vintage ones.  I like when it works out that way!

 

