3330036049_1999d413d6_o With the help of last week’s MAMMA challenge very well thank you!  The theme was In An English Country Garden.  I immediately was reminded of an image I took with my camera sometime ago. 

I printed the image onto silk fabric using freezer paper to hold it in my printer.  I then embroidered the hydrangeas using french knots for the blossoms.  I outlined the bench to make it stand out a bit more and used stickles to add some sparkle to the green. 

I love how it came out in the end and doesn’t look like a picture any longer. 

 

DSC01655

 

 

Since (as you know) just in case I print a second, I decided to use gel pens to embellish the second one. 

 

 

 

DSC01656

 

 

I also received my card from the Mona Lisa swap from Muddled Mind.  I like the abstract face of this one.  The monkey covering his mouth cracks me up, too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01645

 

 

And I have received the first of my Faerie Zine Spring swap cards.  This one is from Vivian and I love how she created the basket on this card. 

 

 

 

Now off to figure out who is my favorite artist and to make a card celebrating him or her! 

