I belong to a Flickr group of altered domino and other game pieces creators.  It is a lot of fun and Jo always seems to come up with great swaps from time to time.  I join the swaps as the project interests me.  I joined the swap recently for an ATC using a game piece.  I had a hard time thinking of my idea with this one and brought it almost down to the wire.  Last day to mail was 2-28, mine was mailed on 2-26.  Made it with two days to spare. 

I have participated in other swaps including a domino doll.  I have also been intrigued lately with ATC dolls where people place jointed dolls onto ATCs that when they fold they are ATC size.  Mine is not that intricate, but it is a doll and is on an ATC.

DSC01617 DSC01618

I painted a mini domino light blue using acrylic paints and then covered it with polycrylic to seal it.  I added a stamped face glued with dimensional dots to raise it a bit, used a little crown charm, added stamping to the background and the arms and legs along with a bit of ink.  The arms and legs both move, but the body, head and crown stay put. 

I really like this one and almost made one for myself.  My partner is in Israel and it is on its way.  I hope Yafit likes it. 

