I have always had a love affair with office supplies as far back as I can remember.  If they are cute, new, colorful or vintage I MUST have them.  If it is a new line of file folders…put them in the cart.  New colors of gel pens…ring ’em up.  I have been in love for a long time.  If they are vintage supplies I love them, too.  If they still work all the better. 

DSC01626

 

I went to the Goodwill Outlet this weekend and found a couple of scores.  First, this  (I am guessing) 1950 Bostitch stapler with the original staples. The staples are full and in the original box.  Woohoo!

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01627

 

Just a few boxes down I found these.  Three full boxes of staples from Colonial Printing and Stationery Company.  The company is still in business, but they no longer sell the office supplies.  I am guessing by the staple closure on the side of the box they are from the 50’s also.  It indicates on their website the company was started in the 1960s.

 

 

 

DSC01628

 

 

Lastly, I found this file folder organizer.  I need to put some felt feet on the bottom of it before I can put it on my enameled desk.  I found the enameled desk, actually a kitchen table with a convenient utensil drawer several years ago at a local antique shop.  I bought it before it became popular and the prices started to soar.  The top is a caramel color of brown instead of the traditional white with the black stripe.  The base is also a light oak colored wood instead of the usual white. 

 

 

 

I also use a couple of flower frogs for my scissor holders.  It makes my work space a happier place! 

