DSC01581 This month’s challenge for the MAD (Monthly Art Dolls) MAMMA group was spring.  The template for the doll was loaned to us by Tootieu.  Her doll template is so whimsical and I loved it when I first saw it.  Imagine my delight when she let us use it and MAMMA chose it for the February swap. 

DSC01579

DSC01580 DSC01577

The background is scrapbook paper that I stamped and inked to distress it.  I added some paper flowers, a stamped face with a paper flower behind it.  Flower brads finish the look. 

She reminds me of the blue skies of spring.  The blue skies that show up after the April showers.  The ones that bring the May flowers.  Man, I cannot wait for spring to get here!  The last few days have been in the 70’s here in central Virginia.  I have spring fever BAD.  Really, really BAD!

petunia-0001

I received last month’s doll from Meggymay.  Her name is Petunia.  I love her hair and her cuff bracelet!  Her petunias are lovely, too. 

Thanks, Yvonne!  She will be right at home with my button fairies and Dotees. 

What have you been making lately?

