DSC01558This week MAMMA challenged us to create a triptych.  This is an ATC that folds and has 3 sides.  It gives you a lot more area to work with than the traditional ATC which is 2.5 inches by 3.5 inches.  It also gave me an opportunity to play with the Grungeboard I recently purchased.

The Grungeboard was painted and then inked with gold and bronze inks on the outside and on the inside it is inked with burgundy and bronze inks.  On the outside is an old blind pull with an image of a Madonna inside it.  The card closes with ribbon secured to buttons and threaded through eyelets. 

DSC01559

Inside the card are 2 leather mini frames, French language textbook pages, the image from a needle threader, a vintage clothing label, a feather from a vintage sewing hook/eye card, a stamped bird image and an angel pig image from the collage image group. 

I enjoyed the triptych as it gives you a lot more room to work with. 

You are beautiful ATC for MAMMA challenge by DianthusMoon.

I received the card from the supplied image swap, but forgot to post it last week so I will share it this week.  It was created by Dianne

This week’s challenge scares me a bit it is Zettiology.  You can see examples here.  This one will take some time. 

Wish me luck!   If you have done one before, give me pointers, please!!!

