I posted last week about my fun fusing fabric and yarn together with Mistyfuse.  Over the weekend I cut, bonded to Timtek, sewed the edges and added the eyelet.

It was hard to picture what the finished charms would look like from that piece that I completed, but here they are.  I really like them.  (P.S. It is amazing what a macro setting on the camera brings out in thread dangles that the naked eye misses!)

DSC01561 DSC01562

The finished charms are 1 inch by 1 inch.  I made plenty and will have enough to make myself a bracelet and still have plenty for the swap.

DSC01565

I also finished my scrabble tile pendants for the same swap.  (Again, macro catches something my eye cannot see and I CHECKED!)

The background is scrapbook paper from the Basic Grey line overlaid with a transparency with the silhouette image.  The edges are painted green to match the green in the paper and diamond glaze is on top.

I am going to check the charms again in the daylight and if I can see what shows in the picture on the 6 charms I made I will have to try again.  I have time.

Have you tried fabric charms or altering game pieces?  I am having a lot of fun with them.

 

 

 

 

My friend Brenda and I went to the movies yesterday and saw Gran Torino.  I don’t normally get all psycho about a movie, but you have to see this movie!  It is awesome and for the awards shows not to acknowledge it more is a travesty!  Some of the language is a bit salty (and most uttered by Clint) but get passed that. 

 

Clint is phenomenal and the ending I never saw coming!  Be sure to stay for the credits as Clint SINGS part of the closing song.  (If you have seen it and comment, don’t give the ending away so as to spoil it for those that are going or have not seen it.)

 

I know he is 74, but he still has it…that swagger, that twinkle, that backbone.  It has been said this is the last picture he will star in and what a way to go out.

AWESOME! 

