I joined a birthday ATC swap hosted by Kate.  There are a total of 33 participants.  We create for birthdays each month.  Next month, February, is the largest group with 6.  On my birthday in April I can look forward to receiving 33 ATCs.  How cool will that be?  The ATCs can be created using any medium.  I have been making 1-2 extras each time I create for a swap.  This is the batch that will be headed out at the end of this month so I can make the first birthday on the 4th.  She is in the Netherlands, so I will have to mail by the first of next week to be sure they arrive in time.

DSC01545 DSC01546

DSC01547 DSC01548

DSC01549 DSC01550

DSC01551

This is also a great excuse to practice some of the new techniques I am working on.  Like rubber stamping backgrounds, doodling, and scripting.  

I have also joined a couple of art groups on Yahoo.  One is a Dremel for Artists group and the other is a Mixed Media Art Group.  The Mixed media group is having a charm swap.  You create 5 and get 5 in return.  I have joined two of the swaps, one for game pieces (small dominos or scrabble pieces) and the other for fabric/sewing.  I want to learn to make quilties so no time like the present.  It combines some of my favs: sewing, beading, and embroidery.  I will also gain 10 charms from some great artists.  That will be enough to make a charm bracelet. 

Cool, huh?

Are you in any good swaps or challenges?  Or maybe just working on something new?

