carmel-apple-chai

 

I believe I mentioned that my doctor took me off of all caffeine and how miserable I have been trying to find flavored teas that are also caffeine free.  Do you have a World Market close to you?   If you do and you like great tea caffeine-free or not RUN there right now and purchase this tea.  It is the best tasting tea I have had in a very long time (maybe EVER)!  I cannot tell you how great it tastes.  Since it is made with Rooibos it is naturally caffeine free not just had the caffeine removed.  It tastes like a cup of heaven! 

WHY HAVE YOU NOT LEFT YET????????

My friend Brenda and I get together for lunch every so often to catch up and to gab a bit (and yes, we both love a good cup of tea).  We met at Panera Bread and I enjoyed some black bean soup and a frontega chicken 1/2 sandwich.  My ultimate pick 2. 

DSC01422

 

 

Remember I mentioned about the search for the Christmas fabric that led to the shelf collapse?  I was looking for it to make Brenda a Christmas brooch.  She likes the brooches I make and I always try to bring her a new one when we meet up. 

The child image is from (I think) last year’s Michael Miller Christmas fabric line.  I also added some candy cane fabric for the background.   

Small brooch that caused a lot of work, huh? 

 

 

How are you doing with your Christmas prep?  Are you like this lady who has been finished since August?  I think she is crazy mad super organized thrifty and I think a person we should all strive to become. 

