This week’s MAMMA challenge was Christmas.  She also gave us a bit longer to create with the holiday in the middle.  I decided to create a couple more fabric ATCs for the challenge. 

DSC01420

 

 

First, I transferred an image using iron on transfer sheets to unbleached muslin.  The image is entitled Bad Child and I believe Santa is scolding him for bring on the naughty list.  I stitched around the perimeter of the card, sewed on some gathered ribbon, and added a metallic snowflake embellishment and added a piece of ornament confetti that I used Stickles to glitter up. 

 

 

 

 

DSC01421

 

 

 

The next one I used fabric that looked like a snow covered field.  I then adhered some metallic tree and star embellishments.  I added some beads to the tree for ornaments.  Then a few pink snowflakes to complete the wintry scene.  The card is bordered with silver metallic floss done in a blanket stitch. 

 

 

 

 

With the holiday my card from last week has been delayed so will show it to you when it arrives.  Are you getting ready for Christmas?  Or are you {gasp} finished? 

