3048504277_be54119e69_o

 

MAMMA is hosting a Christmas bauble swap.  She provided the template and you create the bauble.   There are still a few days if you want to join us.  Let me know and I can invite you to the group.  (Please have them in by 28th Saturday and I will do the draw for the partner(s) on Sunday 29th November 4pm UK LONDON TIME.)  You will swap baubles with artists from around the world.

 

My first bauble is made from fabric.  I sandwiched timtek between the fabric pieces for the heft.  I then adhered bits of holly fabric to small pieces of timtek and then sewed them to the front/back of the bauble.  I blanket stitched a pipe cleaner to the outside of the bauble.  I added some snowflake buttons, glitter and some curled fabric ribbon to complete the look. 

 

3054778348_e5e6493ab8_o 3053945381_369e479aa5_o

For the 2nd and 3rd baubles I went with scrapbook paper which I adhered to cardstock.  I then inked the edges to age them a bit, added pipecleaner bows, some novelty buttons, and some tiny pinecones.  I added some vintage ribbons to hold them. 

Have you started your decorating for Christmas? 

