DSC01409 The theme  for this week’s challenge was Thanksgiving.  More than the food and the desserts it is to me about giving thanks. 

For this week’s challenge I decided to create a fabric ATC.  It is entitled Heartfelt Thanks. The fabric is sandwiching timtek to give it some thickness.  I then added bits of trim, a flower button and some wee acorns from my yard.  The image is transferred to the fabric using gel medium.  I then layered some gel medium on top of the image.  A bit of sewing around the image and the edge completes the card. 

I received my card from Viv for the Africa swap.  This is an awesome card and I love the fabric and the elephant button, too. 

DSC01413

DSC01411While we are talking about ATCs let me share a couple of others I received last week.  First from BrendaLea as a RAK along with a copy of a newspaper from 1935 she sent this lighthouse ATC.  She had no idea that lighthouses are my very favorite thing in the world. 

 DSC01412

And a new crafty friend Alicetoo_99 contacted me about swapping an ATC.  This is the one that I selected entitled The Garden.

I love the world of ATCs.  They don’t take a lot of time and you can collect many, many of them.  You also make such great friends along the way. 

