DSC01399 This week’s MAMMA challenge was Africa.  That reminded me of my trips to the zoo when I was a child and the safari area.  I remember the giraffes with their heads in the clouds. 

This memory inspired my ATC.  I painted the background blue and then affixed bits of cotton to the card to simulate the clouds.  The image of the giraffe is placed on dimensional glue dots to give it a 3-D effect.  The edge is made using a white gel pen. 

I entitled this one Head In The Clouds

 

wotdoin

 

 

I received my card from last week’s remembrance swap.  My partner was Wotdoin.  I was her first ATC swap.  Cool, no? 

I love the image and the edging around the photo. 

 

Lovely card, Debbie.  I love it! 

 

 

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

