Sue of Perpetual Plum has tagged me and now I must reveal 6 quirky facts about me then tag 6 of my blog friends!

Here are the official rules…

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Mention the rules.
  • Tell six quirky yet boring, unspectacular details about yourself.
  • Tag six other bloggers by linking to them.
  • Go to each person’s blog and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged.

Here’s my six…

  1. I eat food on my plate one item at a time entirely before I move on to the next item.
  2. I don’t like to eat foods that make my hands dirty.
  3. I grew up in Maryland, but don’t like crabs.  (For those of you not familiar the Eastern Shore of Maryland is famous for its crabs.)
  4. I am the next to the youngest of 7 children.
  5. I wear a size 11 WIDE shoe.
  6. I have worn the same hairstyle for the last 7 years.  Thank God it is somewhat timeless. 

Now for the six I will tag: Vicki, Jan, Nancy, Margaret, Loralynn, and Mary Ann

As I mentioned yesterday, here are the goodies I made for Jo for our visit.  We were to make a pendant with the theme of fall. 

DSC01382 DSC01383

I couldn’t choose between the images so decided to make both for her.  They are altered rummikub game pieces with vintage images and covered with diamond glaze.  The bale is made from gluing a tube bead to the top of the game piece.  A little trick I learned from Jan (who I linked to above). 

Anything quirky about yourself to share?   

