black and white

 

 

This week’s MAMMA challenge was to create a black and white only ATC.  As I have mentioned before I sometimes get inspired by the quote and then create the ATC.  In this case I saw the image on a flickr collage image groups I participate with and thought it was a great one.  Then I saw the quote in a magazine and it totally came together.

The background is some black paper and a torn dictionary page.  I used photo corners to mount the image. and some black and white embellishments to give it a bit of jazz. 

I really like how it came out.    

 

 

DSC01366

 

 

I received my tag back from the previous week’s swap.  It was created by Nancy.  It is a great tag entitled, First Place.  How could this farm girl not love the subject matter??

 

Check out Nancy’s work.  She is an awesome artist.  I love her work and we will be swapping postcards in the near future.

 

 

 

How do you get inspired? 

