DSC01331

First, the plum part.  Sue, showed some cute brooches she created for a craft meet-up and I fell in love.  I asked her if she might have any left.  She was gracious enough to share one with me.  I am preparing a little 1:1 to say thanks!

She was also kind enough to send along one of her bathing beauty domino dolls.  She painted the body on this one.  I like the water paper for the background.  Really sets it off.  Kind of like she is floating on the water. 

Awesome, Sue!  Thanks so much for sharing!

 

 

This week’s MAMMA challenge was Home Sweet Home and we had to use a house shape to create the ATC.  I decided to write home quotes inside the house.  If you start on the bottom left above the lace flower, it reads:

Be it ever so humble there’s no place like home.  No matter where I roam there’s no place like home.  Of all the places I possess I like home the best.  Home sweet home. Home.

 

 

 

I also received my phone book swap card from John.  He sent along an extra, too.  They are both really cool!

DSC01335 DSC01334

I love the weekly challenges and getting something in the mail each week.

