DSC01325I finally settled on a paper doll for my swap and since I can’t show you the one I created for my partner I will show you the one that I clothed for me.   She is wearing the latest in paper doll party dress wear created by yours truly.  The create scrabble tiles were a little extra that Miss Heidi sent to me.  

As I was creating her I pictured in my mind a garden tea party that she was attending.  She is wearing her best strapless party finery.  She wears a flower in her hair and her sassy ankle booties, too. 

Once my partner has received her swap package I will show you her paper doll, the ATC and the flying creation I made for her.  I mailed it Monday so she should have it by the weekend.

I cannot wait to show you as I am very proud of all of it!  I can’t wait to see what my partner sends me in return.

I received a big box of awesome from the Queen.   She was holding a week of giveaways for her blogiversary.  I was lucky enough to win a box of sewing stuff.  It is amazing what the Queen can pack in a box. 

That was a box of bounty, huh?  I once saw a t-shirt at the beach that said, “If you are lucky enough to be at the beach, you are lucky enough.”  I want to change that a bit, “if you are lucky enough to be gifted by royalty, you are lucky enough!”  Thank you, your Highness!

What have you swapped lately?

