DSC01316

 

 

Last week’s mail was great.  There was a lot to be happy about in my box. 

First up is my new necklace from Fruitcake Designs courtesy of Etsy.  I loved the acorn image and it is a piece of fabric that she sealed with resin and then embellished with red and black flowers.  The necklace is thrifted. 

 

 

 

 

DSC01317

 

 

 

I also purchased the fat birdie brooch from her.  Isn’t it so cute and oh so fat!  She sent along the flower brooch to say thanks!

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01318

 

 

I received the button swap from my partner, Shelby.  She said in her note with the swap that she is a paper artist.  Her origami bugs she sent along are too cute!  I also love the button flowers she made for me. 

 

Thanks, Shelby, I love all of my goodies and my blue buttons, too! 

 

 

 

DSC01323

 

I also received a package from Sew Spun.  She had a blog contest to name her new yarn creation.  My suggestion won. 

The yarn is a dark lavender and the bias trim is a light lavender.  the fabric behind it is my fav colors of yellow and pink. 

It is amazing how you take a bunch of pics at the same time with the same light and this is what you get. 

 

What made you happy last week?

