DSC01284This week’s MAMMA challenge was based on the work of Gustav Klimt.  I am not an artist, but after seeing his tree work I decided that was what I wanted to do. 

I drew the tree using gel markets and then set about adding the shapes that Klimt is famous for to my ATC.  In the end, I believe it looks a bit Suessical, but it is my entry in this week’s challenge.

Some of my group are true artists and some of us are hanging on by our gluesticks.  It is a lot of fun and I like the challenges weekly.  It is all the brainchild of this very talented lady

 

DSC01277 I received my ATC from the Angel challenge swap from cashplant, who is also a Cindy.  We both found it quite odd to write a not to Cindy from Cindy.    We also swapped two other ATCs since we were mailing.  I love all 3 of the ones that I received and hope she likes the 3 I sent to her. 

DSC01278

DSC01279The mermaid picture is hand drawn and painted.  It is lovely. 

 

 DSC01291

Heidi, to thank me for sending her some bird playing cards, sent me an ATC that she made for one of her Silver Bella swaps.  It is really lovely and I like the little nest with the silver egg in it. 

DSC01280 DSC01281

DSC01282

 

BrendaLea sent me some of her quilled paper creations and other items in a little box of fun.  I cannot wait to use some of them on my ATCs.  Thanks, BrendaLea, what an awesome surprise!

 

BrendaLea is an amazing artist and her creations are quite lovely.

 

Has anyone sent you a box of fun lately?  What did you do with it?

 

 

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

