It was a lovely pre-fall weekend.  Since Fall actually starts today, September 22nd, the weekend would be pre-fall.  It was in the mid 50’s overnight Friday and Saturday and the air was crisp and damp.  It was glorious!  It was the perfect weather to meet a friend and checkout an arts and crafts festival.  The Rainbow Arts and Crafts Festival was held at Rockwood Park and my friend, Angela and I went to check out the crafts.  There were a large number of vendors, but most of them were selling either items for pets (I have none) or country type crafts (I am not so inclined any longer).  I really had to look, but did manage to find a couple of jewelry vendors.

DSC01289 DSC01290

 

The picture on the left is a lariat made using multi-color beads.  It feels so great on my neck and almost like I am wearing nothing at all.  I like multi-color pieces as you can wear them with anything at all.  The pic on the right is a Murano glass bead bracelet.  The beads are much lovelier than the picture shows.  I really love the fishy beads on this one. 

Before the craft show we went to Panera for lunch and then hit one of my favorite shops afterward, Confetti at the corner of Huguenot and Robious. 

What was the best part of your weekend? 

