DSC01259How do you get your inspiration?  Do you thumb through pictures in a book, sketch out your thoughts or search for quotations and go from there?  My inspiration comes in many ways.  In this case it was by searching for quotations.  I found this quote by Michelangelo and then knew I was going to make Audrey Hepburn an angel.  She, to me, looks very angelic and also if Michelangelo were to have a muse, wouldn’t it be Audrey?

 

I used 2 different papers for the background, cut her wings freehand, printed the quote on linen stationery paper and then inked the edges to age it.  I am very happy with the end result.  I think both Audrey and Michelangelo would be proud!

 

I received the 2 postcards from the Map swap from Renee and MoCross

DSC01261 DSC01260

They were from the map swap.  I love them both!  Thanks, ladies!

