Maps!

We had to use a map in our creations.  Here were my two creations.

DSC01244 DSC01245

The background on the Dorothy card is from a vintage atlas book I found some time back.  The background on the Are We There Yet card was from a Switzerland road map.  Both were thrifted. 

Here is what I received from last week’s playing card swap.  Renee sent me an extra ATC for the swap.  Her Hal card made me laugh out loud!  I like her sense of humor. 

DSC01249 DSC01248

My card to Jan and her swap to me are still on their little holiday around the world apparently.  Neither have arrived!  We are both hopeful that they will show eventually as occasionally there are long delays. 

What was the longest delay you ever had for a swap package?  Ours is nearing 2 weeks! 

Last, but certainly not least, Mary Ann of Follow Your Bliss  sent me a thank you for the pattern pieces I sent to her for the vintage aprons I thrifted.  She sent me this sweet little prom dress in my favorite colors of pink and yellow.  Isn’t it cute? 

Hope your week is filled with happy surprises!

