DSC01211Barbara of Just A Little Zizzy sent me a package last week.  It was full of earrings with the greatest vintage beads.   I spent Friday evening taking them apart for the beads.  Since a baggy of beads is not so exciting to see, I will show you what I created with some of them. 

As I was taking them apart I tried to picture Barbara stylin’ in them.  Some were quite jangly and trendy.  Barbara you must have been quite the progressive little stylin’ lady in the day! 

 

Thanks for the surprise! 

DSC01210I am slowly creating necklaces with my latest altered rummy-o pendants.  The orange teardrop beads on this necklace are some from the bounty Barbara sent to me.  I love that pop of orange with the turquoise bail and seed beads playing off the pearls.  It brings out a lot of the orange in the image. 

DSC01214

For the second one I used a bracelet and necklace I got on clearance.  It is sometimes cheaper to buy vintage and clearance jewelry to use for the beads.  I especially love the vintage beads as they have a lot of character and I like that they were loved previously and recreating with them allows them to be loved again. 

I never knew how many people loved vintage necklaces until I started wearing and creating with them.  I am often stopped and asked where I got my jewelry.  To be honest I like that it is one of a kind as I have never liked people having something just like me.

How about you?  Are you a vintage gal, a new and unique gal or a not wearing any kind of gal?

