I decided to participate in the Mail Art Collective’s 3rd Postcard Swap.  I could use any theme and any medium and since I have been on a paper making binge lately, I thought I would collage the postcards.  You create 5 postcards and mail them to the collective with the stamps and a note on them and a week afterward you receive 5 in return from all of the submissions. 

I made 5 and took pictures of 5, but for some reason my camera only stored 4.   This realization occurred after they were sealed and taken to the post office.  Oh well, such is life!

DSC01192 DSC01193

DSC01194 DSC01195

The top left and bottom right images are from vintage pattern envelopes, the bottom left is from a vintage children’s cookbook and the top right is from a magazine and from a Mary Englebreit book.  The background is from a Chinese English dictionary with words reflecting the images.  The 5th postcard was of a cookie jar also from the vintage children’s cookbook.  I cannot wait to see what I get in return.

DSC01198

 

 

Another little lass wants to meet you.  I created her using one of Jo’s domino doll images from her collage sheet.  I then embellished the images with a ribbon flower, pearl seed beads for her buttons and music sheets for wings.  Her arms and legs are Artgirlz charms.  Her body is a domino that I drilled holes into for the wire to hold her arms and her legs. 

 

 

 

I am really happy with how she came out.  It was better than I pictured in my mind. 

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

