No, I am not talking about the age and go on if that is you!  I am talking about the decade.  Kennedy was shot, King was assassinated, Bobby Kennedy was killed, and there was Woodstock.  This week’s MAMMA challenge was The 60’s

Here are my creations for the challenge. 

DSC01174

 

 

 

First, there is the symbol of that generation and the antithesis to all of the social upheaval, the war and all of the goings on.  I found the background on-line via a Google Image search, the peace signs and the work piece were added.  I also added a couple of embellishments. 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01176 My hair looks much better when I keep it very short.  When I was growing up I sported this lady’s do (the pixie) for several years.  I did a bit of research about Twiggy and found out she was the FIRST supermodel and was a star of the fashion world at 17 years of age.  Maybe that is why she had no shape and looks as great today as she did back then. 

DSC01175

I also received the last of the 3 cards for last week’s challenge, Three

 

DSC01177

 

 

 

Once, Twice Three Times A Lady created by WendyK

 

If you enjoy art or enjoy ATCs, you should join us.  It is fun creating, meeting artists from around the world and making new friends.  You can’t beat the postage! 

