[mop+head+4+web] Margaret is a very gifted artist with a unique take on the world.  I enjoy reading her blog Mop Heads Unite.  Her picture cracks me up (Margaret, I hope you don’t mind that I borrowed it!).  She says she put a mop on her head and then added the rollers.  It makes me giggle every time I click onto her blog. 

Margaret also has an Etsy shop where she sells her artwork.  She has just recently started making brooches and you know me and brooches….needless to say I bought one!  It arrived over the weekend and it is so tiny and lovely.

 

DSC01136Margaret was also nice enough to send along a couple of ATCs and some fabric.  The window ATC is one that she drew.  What a lovely scene with the yellow flowers and the lace on the side.  The Zetti card is awesome.  Margaret does a lot of Zetti work and it is awesome to see her detail.  

The note card she sent along is her own design and entitled Laughing Camilla.  It is an awesome image.  Thanks, Margaret, for all the goodness. 

Margaret also hosts an art challenge blog called Maggie’s Monday Musings.  Every Monday she gives us the theme and we create an ATC or two or three and then post them in the Yahoo group.  Margaret picks out partners and then we trade the ATCs with one another.  Come on over and join in the fun!

My other favorite English Lass and a great altered art jewelry maker, Jan, sent me a thank you present for sending her some rummy-o game pieces.  She made me this awesome bracelet in my favorite colors of pink and yellow that spells out my name.  She even lined the back with felt so it feels dreamy on your wrist.  Thanks, Jan, I love it!

DSC01137 DSC01138

It is so awesome to me the great people you meet by blogging. 

