Margaret of Mop Heads Unite and a great artist has started a weekly challenge blog, Maggie’s Monday Musings.  You create an ATC based on a theme weekly and then have the option to trade them.  This week’s theme was Parisienne.  Since it is an ATC challenge I can handle that.  Here are my ATCs.  When I think about Paris, I think fashion and when I think fashion I think Coco Chanel. 

DSC01115 DSC01116

I am not an overachiever, but I found two images that I liked of Coco at two different times in her life and two quotations by her at those times in her life.  I used bits of lace, some rhinestone buttons, and printed the quotes on velum paper.  I also used my Paris stamp set to add the Paris, the postmark and the fleur de lis. 

The pink background on the left is some of the vintage wallpaper I received from Karla from a 1:1 swap.  It is a light pole image.  The paper on the right is a vintage handwriting samples.  Make sure you check out the challenge blog and see what loveliness Margaret came up with.  There is a Flickr group, too.  You can check out the other member’s images. 

And speaking of great Dames from the UK, the other great dame I know is Jan.  She has bestowed upon me a new honor.  She also said some very lovely things about me.  Thanks, Jan!

I now have to bestow this honor on a single blogger.  Wow, that is a toughie!  Only one person.  There are so many bloggers that I follow and read their blogs daily that this is a hard decision.  But I am going to pass this award along to Vallen of Queenly Things.  She DSC01118is the blogger that taught me about putting songs in posts, inspires me with her creativity, loves a good peasant top, has a daughter with the best stuff, and is a great cook, too. 

If I close my eyes, I can see us sitting down for a cup of tea and some cookies at a tea house and using one of her excellent teapot cozies, too. 

And before I forget, and I did already once.  I want to show you the awesome necklace that Jan sent to me.  She is the best with the altered pendants.  Isn’t that a sweet image.  The bale she makes with tubular beads and then threads the ribbon through it.  I like the little made with love charm that finishes it off. 

I have made the best buddies in this bloggy wonderland.  They give me awards, inspire me, give me a challenge, and send me gifts just because.  What a wonderful bloggy world, huh? 

 

