Swap Receipts and B-day Package

Yesterday (9-24) was my friend Angela’s birthday, but when I got home and went to my mailbox I thought maybe it was mine.  Above (in the blue) is the package I wrapped for Angela.  I picked up a couple of rolls of blue banner paper at the Goodwill that I thought would come in handy.  It certainly did as it matched the tote I gave her for her birthday perfectly.  Tied with a grosgrain ribbon and with a pretty tag using the date stamp I thrifted to record the date and you have one pretty package.  I added a couple of my bird stamps since the tote had a bird on it (the picture is like the one with the orange handles, but I got her the larger size like the green). 

Also in the picture above is the necklace that Sabrina made me for my optical crafters swap.  She, Myra and I met on an optical board and decided to swap among ourselves.  It is a lovely necklace.  I can hardly wait to wear it.  It is the kind of elegant necklace that can dress up jeans and a crisp white shirt or a really dressy outfit.  I LOVE IT! 

I also received the handmade Halloween cards from Ingrid in Ontario.  We participated in a Swap-bot Halloween card swap.  The tree card is my favorite.  I think I may frame it as it is too lovely to send.  I am trying to figure out how she made the tree on it, but will probably ask her.  She also made me the bookmark from a recycled card.  Too cute and a great way to recycle.  It would be a great gift for treat bags at school, too.

The last 2 pictures are 2 more totes I embellished.  I have been on such a bird kick lately, haven’t I?  I really like the word fabric that I used on the one on the left.  I found it at a quilt shop here in Chester, The Busy Bee.  I have seen it many times, but only recently went in.  It is a trove of fabric and fun.  They are very helpful and often have FQ’s and fabric bundles for $1 and 50% off respectively.  It is in the Village Green section of Chester down from the gas station on the corner.   

And, I tried the new chai combination that the Starbucks person told me and it is thisclose to what I am used to drinking.  1/4 chai liquid, 1/4 water and the remainder milk for a full cup, bless you Starbucks barrista!  I thought for a bit I might have to toss the liquid.   

You can click on the flickr link on the left to see any of the pics close up.  Have a great rest of your week everyone!

