Urinetown…weird name, great play!  I highly recommend if it comes to your area that you check it out.  It is campy, irreverent, and a ball of fun.  Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!  That is unless you don’t appreciate “potty humor” (pun intended). 

Printer’s Alley Fabric Haul

 Printer’s Alley is having its twice yearly sale!  PRINTER’S ALLEY IS HAVING ITS TWICE YEARLY SALE!  Most of the fabric is 50-70% off.  It is all upholstery and drapery fabrics and look at my haul!  I got the 7 yards of drapery fabric above for $4.50 per yard and the cording for $1 per yard.  It only happens twice a year and when I was last there they told me it was a great sale.  They didn’t lie!  They also have a lot of accessory items, etc on sale for 70% off, too.  If you are close, check it out.  At the least sign up for their e-mail list and be notified when it happens again. 

Then I headed to my other fav a bit down Broad Street, the Goodwill.  Look what I found there!

Goodwill Haul

I have been searching everywhere for that elephant fabric.  This is a drapery panel.  I also got 11 fabric samples that I will use for some brooches and the cute pencil cup.  All for $6! 

I also received my partners for my Swap-bot Halloween postcard swap.  One of the people sending to me this time is an artist living in Hungary.  Pretty cool!  I cannot wait to see the goodies.  I also entered a swap to trade Dotee Dolls.  They were so cute I could not resist. 

Have a great weekend. 

