DSC09929 (1024x757)

I had seen a tutorial somewhere on the web to make these and thought I would give it a shot.  I had purchased the washers a long time ago at an estate sale for $1 for like a thousand.  After seeing the tute I thought I would give it a try. 

I used Mod Podge to put the text from a French book on the front and back of the washer.  After they were on the page (20 of them), I folded up the other half of the page after slathering the back with more Mod Podge.  I then took my brayer and rolled it over both sides several time to be sure they were tightly adhered to the page. 

DSC09930 (1024x846)I then let them dry.  After drying, I cut them into little individual squares and let them dry a bit more. I then used a sanding block to cut off the remaining paper and leave it only on the washer.  To make the center hole, I used my hole punch as it was the perfect sick. 

I then put Mod Podge Dimensional Glaze on top to give it a bit of depth.  I am working on some cork necklace for a wine festival I will be at in early September.  This will be on the top and bottom of the cork, so I only put the glaze on one side.  

I love how they came out! 

